What are the 7 Chakras?

What are the 7 Chakras?


The seven chakras are the main energy centers within the body, each associated with specific physical, emotional, and spiritual aspects. Here's a brief overview of each:


 Root Chakra (Muladhara): Located at the base of the spine, the root chakra is associated with feelings of safety, security, and stability. It governs our basic survival needs, such as food, shelter, and financial security.

  • Crystals: Red and black stones such as red jasper, black tourmaline, and hematite are commonly associated with the root chakra. These grounding stones help to anchor and stabilize energy, promoting feelings of security and safety. 

 Sacral Chakra (Swadhisthana): Positioned in the lower abdomen, the sacral chakra is linked to creativity, sexuality, and emotional well-being. It's where our passions, desires, and sense of pleasure originate.

  • Crystals: Orange and peach-coloured stones like carnelian, orange calcite, and sunstone resonate with the sacral chakra. These crystals enhance creativity, passion, and emotional expression, stimulating the flow of energy in this area.

Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura): Found in the upper abdomen, the solar plexus chakra is related to personal power, self-esteem, and willpower. It influences our sense of identity, confidence, and ability to take action.

  • Crystals: Yellow and golden stones such as citrine,  tiger's eye, and yellow calcite are linked to the solar plexus chakra. These crystals boost confidence, personal power, and self-esteem, helping to restore balance and vitality.

Heart Chakra (Anahata): Located in the center of the chest, the heart chakra governs love, compassion, and emotional balance. It's associated with both giving and receiving love, as well as forgiveness and empathy.

  • Crystals: Green and pink stones like rose quartz, green aventurine, and rhodonite are associated with the heart chakra. These crystals emit gentle, nurturing energies that promote love, compassion, and emotional healing, fostering deeper connections with oneself and others.

Throat Chakra (Vishuddha): Situated at the throat, the throat chakra is associated with communication, self-expression, and authenticity. It influences our ability to speak our truth, express ourselves clearly, and listen actively.

  • Crystals: Blue stones such as blue lace agate, aquamarine, and lapis lazuli resonate with the throat chakra. These crystals facilitate clear communication, self-expression, and truth-telling, empowering individuals to speak their authentic voice.

Third Eye Chakra (Ajna): Positioned between the eyebrows, the third eye chakra is linked to intuition, perception, and inner wisdom. It's often considered the center of insight, imagination, and spiritual awareness.

  • Crystals: Indigo and purple stones like amethyst, sodalite, and labradorite are linked to the third eye chakra. These crystals enhance intuition, insight, and spiritual awareness, helping to awaken inner wisdom and psychic abilities.

Crown Chakra (Sahasrara): Located at the top of the head, the crown chakra represents spiritual connection, higher consciousness, and enlightenment. It's our connection to the divine, universal consciousness, and the infinite.

  • Crystals: Violet and white stones such as clear quartz, amethyst, and selenite are associated with the crown chakra. These crystals facilitate connection to higher consciousness, divine guidance, and spiritual enlightenment, promoting a sense of oneness with the universe.

Each chakra is depicted with its unique color, symbol, and attributes. Balancing and aligning the chakras is believed to promote overall health, harmony, and well-being on physical, emotional, and spiritual levels. Practices such as yoga, meditation, Reiki, and energy healing are often used to cleanse, activate, and balance the chakras, facilitating healing and personal growth.

Reading next

How to charge my crystals?
✨ Gemini Season: Creating a Connection with Gemini Crystals! ✨

Leave a comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.